The Society of Uniformed Services Psychiatrists (SUSP) is a district branch of the American Psychiatric Association (APA). Membership is limited to active duty, activated guard/reservist, or retired military psychiatrists in the Army, Navy, Air Force, and Public Health Service who also meet eligibility criteria for APA membership.

Board Members

Eric Meyer, MD President
Rachel Sullivan, MD Vice President
Vincent Capaldi, MD Immediate Previous President
Sherrel Lam, MD Treasurer
Rohul Amin, MD Secretary
Steve Pflanz, MD Ethics
Curt West, MD Assembly Representative
Heather Hauck, MD

Assembly Representative

Committee Chairs

Sebastian Schnellbacher/Shannon Ford Chair, CME/Conference Committee
Dan Allen, MD Chair, Communications Committee
Miguel Alampay, MD Chair, Membership Committee
Josephine Horita, DO Chair, Elections Committee

Previous SUSP Presidents

Steve Pflanz, MD  

Daniel Balog, MD


SUSP Officer Job Descriptions

SUSP is a private organization; the views expressed do not represent those of the U.S. government or the Department of Defense.